Can people save the bonus checkout and come back later for a discount?
In theory this is possible. But the worst thing that can happen is those people will at the end buy your product with a discount. Remember you were happy with that discounted price if they bought faster.
More interesting is what happens if they share this bonus checkout link. Positive mindset: more people will buy. But if you think this a problem, there is the option to add a personalized coupon code to the email sequence and leave the price at the bonus checkout at normal. They might share the bonus checkout, but cannot share their personalized coupon code. Other people will just see the normal price.